My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

    

Each year, North Shore enters grade level teams into the Nassau County PAL Spring Boys & Girls Lacrosse League.  This league is a developmental league; that said, it is the most competitive youth developmental lacrosse league in the country.  

Your child's grade level coach will place the team in a division based on an estimate of current skill level.  When a grade level has larger numbers of participants in off-season clinics offered through North Shore Lacrosse & other local Club teams, there is a marked increase in skill level resulting in teams playing in higher divisions.

Registration for PAL requires a commitment in the Spring.  There is one game per week on the weekend and one or two practices during the week.  The season runs from March through early June.  The exact start date always depends on weather conditions.  

If you have any questions about the Spring PAL season, the required PAL equipment, the PAL uniforms,  the PAL practice schedule, or PAL registration and finances, please contact your child's current grade level HEAD COACH coach. The contact information is listed below.

  • Boys​​
    • 2nd Grade White
      • Rich Regan (Head Coach) : richardwregan@gmail.com : 917-797-5789
      • Brian Ryniker : b_ryniker@yahoo.com
      • Evan Clancy : evanclancy@aol.com
    • 2nd Grade Maroon
      • Dean Pourakis (Head Coach) : cp@stevenslee.com : 516-759-1392
      • Dan Begley : blackirish429@aol.com
      • Bryan Colbert : colbert16@hotmail.com
    • 3rd Grade
      • Joe Anobile (Head Coach) : Ajozap@aol.com : 516-250-4123
      • Bob Bartoli : rmb81599@aol.com
    • 4th Grade
      • Greg Pinter (Head Coach) : gpinter@ twrgrp.com  :  646-286-6690
        • University of Vermont Men's Club Ice Hockey : 1991-1995 : Team Captain
        • Cold Spring Harbor High School : Varsity Lacrosse : 1988-1991
      • Todd Korte : ​tmkorte@hotmail.com
        • Penn State University : Varsity Lacrosse
    • 5th Grade
      • Peter Fitzpatrick (Head Coach) : peter@plandomeservice.com  :  516-676-1930
      • Kevin Bachner : ktbfly@aol.com
    • 6th Grade
      • Tom Kaufman (Head Coach) : laxnorthshore@gmail.com  :  516-318-9624
        • Bates College Varsity Men's Lacrosse Captain 1998
        • Manhasset Varsity Assistant Coach : 2002-05 : 04 NYS Champs : 3x County Champs
      • Peter Liotta : pliotta5@aol.com
      • Rob Cullen : cullen127@gmail.com
      • Mike Fleming : fleming_michael@yahoo.com
  • Girls
    • 3rd Grade
      • Phil La Rosa (Head Coach) : phil.la.rosa@icloud.com : 646-996-6529
      • John Gonzalez : lamacarenajcg@gmail.com
      • Erik Moses : erikmoses@yahoo.com
    • 4th Grade
      • Jackie Fitzpatrick (Head Coach) : fitzclan4@optonline. net : 516-639-3222
      • Rich Regan : richardwregan@gmail.com
    • 5th Grade
      • Lauren Archer (Head Coach) : larcher77@gmail.com : 516-680-5431
      • Palin Archer : palinarcher@gmail.com
      • Wendy Sheridan : wendysheridan@gmail.com
      • Mike Gilliam : mgilly@aol.com
    • 6th Grade
      • Tim Colbert (Head Coach) : tcolbert1622@gmail.com : 516-702-8851
        • Huntington High School Varsity Lacrosse : 1990-1992
        • Johns Hopkins Varsity Men's Lacrosse : 1993-96 : NCAA D1 Semi-Finalist 93, 95, & 96
      • Christian Horstmann : kitzel1@optonline.net